Fireball Sparks of Inspiration: Celebrate Every Win.

My entire day almost got derailed by a smoothie ....

Monday Motivation: "Celebrate Every Win." 🥳

Every win counts. Even the smallest wins.

Especially the smallest wins ... they matter most. (*ahem)

The Big Wins are easy to celebrate: with big noises, loud press, lots of self-promotion, people and praise, profits rolling in, positive reinforcement, popping champagne, and parties. 🍾

But when you're struggling with the hard stuff and the dark stuff,

When your deepest fears and daily challenges seem to destroy your dreams,

That's when you need to Celebrate Every Win. 

My entire day almost derailed today.

I almost destroyed my mood, mindset, health, and schedule.

All because I couldn't open my smoothie. 😳

I made the damn smoothie. And closed the blender so tight I couldn't open it.

No one to blame but me and my tiny weak fingers.

Dramatic much?!  Hell, yes!

I'm on a liquid diet due to dental surgery.  

Smoothies are my staple meal for now.

Hungry, cranky, tired, and in pain is a recipe for failure.

I cried, screamed, tried my usual techniques, and then gave up. 

I waited an hour.

Then took a deep breath, tried a new approach, and success!

The new hack: reinforcement on the bottom AND the top. 

The smallest obstacles can trip you up the most.

The smallest wins can get you to the next level.

No matter how small your success, celebrate it. 🤗

When you're facing "I can't see the path, I'm too exhausted to take another step, I'm hungry and tired, and ready to give up, and this unhackable piece of plastic is another sign of my total failure as a human being … that’s when you need the win the most.

Here's My Recipe for a Smoother (Smoothier) Day:

  1. Take a break

  2. Take a breath

  3. Try a new way

  4. Try another way … and another and another and another.

  5. And when you finally find a way, and you will, because there is alway a way, 🥳 "CELEBRATE EVERY WIN." 🥳

I won the battle with my blender. 🍾

I popped its top like a bottle of Dom.

I opened my smoothie, fed my body, and my soul.

Then I got back to work, and wrote this post.

I'm celebrating my little win.

In a big way. 🥳

The smallest wins can matter most.

Celebrate them in BIG ways.

What wins will you celebrate?

#MondayMotivation #mentalhealth #celebrateverywin #recipeforsuccess #inspiration #HowToHaveASmootherDay